Tropical Architecture Series: The Stereoscopic House

Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-1-600x325

Most of the architects, usually have a hard time reaching sustainable eccentric stereoscopic designs. Why? Hard to say, every architect is unique, and has a distinct style because in his design are residing both his experience in the field, which is very different from architect to architect, and the life time experiences and taste as well. In this filter you can find eccentric designs, sustainable designs, minimalists designs or all together.

In this particular home we find all the three above, it`s a mesmerizing mix, very well mixed together. I`d say that because they`re welded by functionality, it`s not just a beautiful perforated panel or some “cool wood”, all seems to make sense, and when creating, the hardest thing is to justify your filters above as functionality, they have to work behind the apparel, they need a purpose.

Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-2 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-6 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-5 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-4 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-3

The homes is entitled more or less the Stereoscopic House, it features sustainability facilities in a great resort like style with a lot twits and tricks inside. Leaving the high end apparel and organization aside, we would like to highlight it`s location as well, you`ve all heard of Singapore as a very restrictive high end country in which absolutely everything is strict and almost perfect. This home in particular is hosted in Singapore`s breathtaking resort island of Sentosa, defining the perfect retreat for any tropical beach retreat in my opinion. It`s very exclusive, special and it offers amazing views as you will see in the pictures.

The architects that are behind this master piece are called Pencil Office, and they have been commissioned by three sisters to realize a home with eco-friendly features as low-E glazing, solar hot-water heating, cross ventilation and rain harvesting system, all those capsuled into a contemporary modern design that would benefit greatly from the views. The villa is adorn with an unusual yet sustainable cover: patterned wood cladding . On the front facade the home gives you a brutal welcome in my opinion, it uses translucent panels to provide intimacy at the ground level and on the first floor. White shutters perforated by circular holes are used, a personal touch in the home, a motif which is found on other windows as well.
Considering that the retreat spreads along three levels and has a decent blueprint on the ground the result is a huge 608 square meters home, realized very thoughtful inside. Designed to create amazing perspectives and lightning games, different atmospheres materialized on the sides of a “distorted tube” on the upper floors that is meant to capture and focus attention on the breathtaking views.

Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-7 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-15 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-14 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-13 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-11 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-10 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-9 Sustainable-Eccentric-Stereoscopic-retreat-homesthetics-8

Photo Courtesy to Pencil Office

11 responses to “Tropical Architecture Series: The Stereoscopic House

  1. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank
    you, However I am encountering problems with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I cannot join it.
    Is there anybody else having the same RSS issues? Anyone
    who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanks!
    !

  2. Hey there would you mind letting me know which
    webhost you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in
    3 completely different browsers
    and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.

    Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price?

  3. I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both educative
    and entertaining, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something too few men and women
    are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I found this during my search for something relating to this.

  4. I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your content.
    The article has really peaked my interest.
    I am going to book mark your website and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I opted in for your Feed too.

  5. Aw, this was an incredibly good post. Finding the time and actual effort
    to create a good article… but what can I say… I put things off a lot
    and never seem to get nearly anything done.

  6. I will immediately clutch your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription link
    or e-newsletter service. Do you have any?
    Kindly allow me recognise so that I may subscribe.

    Thanks.

  7. I seriously love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you build this website yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own
    personal blog and want to find out where you got this
    from or exactly what the theme is called. Many thanks!

  8. I blog often and I really appreciate your information.

    This great article has really peaked my interest.
    I am going to book mark your website and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I subscribed to your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

